Connect with hundreds of tutors like Tamana

Who needs tutoring?
What prompted you to seek tutoring?

I am very happy with our experience so far with Varsity Tutors. They matched my daughter with reading specialist Mary and she is wonderful! My 10 year old daughter feels happy after her sessions and believes her tutor has already helped her.

— Allison K

What prompted you to seek tutoring?

Varsity Tutors really helped me understand the concepts during my Calculus 2 class. My tutor has such amazing patience and is open to many questions! Lastly, was always on time and very prompt. Highly suggest Varsity Tutors.

— Joey T

How soon would you like to get started?
Did you know?

Understanding your timeframe helps us to develop a tailor-made learning plan just for you.

Let's finish up your profile so we can find the perfect tutor:
Did you know?


We have a 4.9/5 average customer satisfaction rating.

Let's finish up your profile so we can find the perfect tutor:

Found me a great Python, C Programming, and MatLab tutor for a Engineering Computation course.

— Charles C

Let's finish up your profile so we can find the perfect tutor:

The best tutoring service period. The customer service is beyond impeccable. They provide options that are perfectly suited to your needs. They've done such a wonderful job with my daughter in high school, I plan to use their services when she attends college. I highly recommend Varsity Tutors.

— Yvette

Let's finish up your profile so we can find the perfect tutor:

We know every student is unique. And they deserve a tutoring experience as unique as their needs. With thousands of tutors available, we're confident to find the one best for you.

A photo of Tamana, a tutor from University of Western Ontario


Certified Tutor

I am currently a first year undergraduate student in the Medical Science program at the University of Western Ontario. I graduated from high school in Brampton with Honors Roll, and received the Joyce Archdekin Memorial Award for academic excellence and for my involvement at school. I currently volunteer with the Nanny's Angel Network to tutor students with parents diagnosed with cancer. I have also been volunteering with Best Buddies Canada since Grade 10, as well as being on the executive council for three years. As a volunteer, we would fight against stigmas revolving around disabilities and spend time developing relationships with intellectually and developmentally disabled individuals.
My favorite subjects are psychology and biology. However, I love to tutor math courses such as, calculus as well as providing university application essay assistance.
I am fluent in English, Punjabi, and Hindi. I have tutored students in India for a summer as a volunteer initiative to raise environmental awareness and education. To add, I tutor my younger cousins and my sister, who is currently in Grade-7 in any of the subjects they may need guidance and/or assistance in.
I want to help you with the knowledge I have gained so far, and provide you with test taking skills which I have implemented before. Learning from mistakes is also critical, so I hope to tell you about common mistakes that many make in academics, transition to university, and gaining experiences: like volunteering, so that you can learn from them as well.
I want to adapt to an active recall teaching style, since scientific studies have shown it to be the best studying method for students. I would also like to incorporate study breaks in order to allow your brain to store and recall everything that you have learned thus far, before continuing onward. I also hope to develop a friendly relationship with you by connecting through non-academic interests such as, sports and art.

Connect with a tutor like Tamana

Tamana’s Qualifications
Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Western Ontario - Bachelor of Science, Biomedical Sciences


I always seek to find opportunities to assist others in any way possible. For this reason, I volunteer my time to non-profit organizations focusing on special needs and the environment. I also love to play badminton, find new trails for biking, rollerblading, dancing, as well as sketching. I want to develop new interests and hobbies, so I hope that you can expose me to some of the things that you love to do!

Tutoring Subjects
Applied Mathematics
College Application Essays
Elementary School Math
Elementary School Science
High School Biology
Middle School English
Middle School Math
Middle School Reading
Middle School Reading Comprehension
Middle School Science
Middle School Writing
Study Skills
Study Skills and Organization